Term Dates and School Times

Home / Enrolment / Term Dates and School Times

2018 Term Dates

Details Dates
School Office Open Monday 15 January
Teachers only Thursday 18 January – Friday 19 January
Term 1 Monday 22 January – Friday 29 March
Holidays Saturday 31 March – Monday 16 April
Teachers only Tuesday 16 April
Term 2 Tuesday 17 April – Friday 22 June
Holidays Saturday 23 June – Monday 16 July
Teachers only Monday 16 July
Term 3 Tuesday 17 July – Friday 21 September
Holidays Saturday 22 September – Tuesday 8 October
Teachers only Monday 8 October
Term 4 Tuesday 9 October – Friday 7 December

2018 Fiji Public Holidays

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Monday 1 January
Good Friday Friday 30 March
Easter Saturday Saturday 31 March
Easter Monday Monday 02 April
National Sports and Wellness Day Friday 29 June
Constitution Day Friday 7 September
Fiji Day Wednesday 10 October
Diwali Wednesday 7 November
Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday Monday 19 November
Christmas Day Tuesday 25 December
Boxing Day Wednesday 26 December

Source: The Fijian Government website

Times of the School Day

Secondary School (Years 7-13)

Time Activity
7:30 am School gates open
7:40 am Students may arrive (teachers on duty)
7:50 am Pastoral Class
8:00 am Period 1
8:40 am Period 2
9:20 am Period 3
10:00 am Recess (teachers on duty)
10:20 am Period 4
11:00 am Period 5
11:40 am Period 6
12:20 pm Lunch (teachers on duty)
1:10 pm Period 7
1:50 pm Period 8
2:30 pm Home time (except year 12 & 13)
2:30 pm – 3:30 pm After-school activities (some days, optional)

Primary School (Years 1-6)

Time Activity
7:30 am School gates open
7:40 am Students may arrive (teachers on duty)
8:00 am Lessons
10:00 am Recess (teachers on duty)
10:20 am Lessons
12:20 pm Lunch (teachers on duty)
1:10 pm Lessons
2:30 pm Home time
2:30 pm – 3:30pm After-school activities (some days, optional)

Early Childhood (ECH1 and ECH2)

ECH1 students attend Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 8am – 12pm

ECH 2 students attend Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 8am – 2:30pm

Time Activity
7:30 am School gates open
7:40 am Students may arrive (teachers on duty)
8:00 am Lessons
10:00 am Recess (teachers on duty)
10:20 am Lessons
12:00 pm ECH 1 home time (Mon-Fri)
12:20 pm Lunch (teachers on duty)
1:10 pm Lessons
2:30 pm ECH 2 home time (Mon-Fri)