Term Dates and School Times

Home / Enrolment / Term Dates and School Times

2017 Term Dates

Details Dates
School Office Open Monday 9 January
Teachers only Monday 17 January – Friday 27 January
Term 1 Monday 23 January – Friday 31 March
Holidays Saturday 1 April – Tuesday 18 April
Teachers only Tuesday 18 April
Term 2 Wednesday 19 April – Friday 23 June
Holidays Saturday 24 June – Monday 17 July
Teachers only Monday 17 July
Term 3 Tuesday 18 July – Friday 22 September
Holidays Saturday 23 September – Tuesday 10 October
Teachers only Monday 9 October
Term 4 Wednesday 11 October – Friday 8 December

2017 Fiji Public Holidays

Holiday Date
New Year’s Day Monday 2 January
Good Friday Friday 14 April
Easter Saturday Saturday 15 April
Easter Monday Monday 17 April
National Sports and Wellness Day Friday 30 June
Constitution Day Thursday 7 September
Fiji Day Tuesday 10 October
Diwali Thursday 19 October
Prophet Mohammad’s Birthday Monday 4 December
Christmas Day Monday 25 December
Boxing Day Tuesday 26 December

Source: The Fijian Government website

Times of the School Day

Secondary School (Years 7-13)

Time Activity
7:30 am School gates open
7:40 am Students may arrive (teachers on duty)
7:50 am Pastoral Class
8:00 am Period 1
8:40 am Period 2
9:20 am Period 3
10:00 am Recess (teachers on duty)
10:20 am Period 4
11:00 am Period 5
11:40 am Period 6
12:20 pm Lunch (teachers on duty)
1:10 pm Period 7
1:50 pm Period 8
2:30 pm Home time (except year 12 & 13)
2:30 pm – 3:30 pm After-school activities (some days, optional)

Primary School (Years 1-6)

Time Activity
7:30 am School gates open
7:40 am Students may arrive (teachers on duty)
8:00 am Lessons
10:00 am Recess (teachers on duty)
10:20 am Lessons
12:20 pm Lunch (teachers on duty)
1:10 pm Lessons
2:30 pm Home time
2:30 pm – 3:30pm After-school activities (some days, optional)

Early Childhood (ECH1 and ECH2)

ECH1 students attend Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday and Thursday from 8am – 12pm

ECH 2 students attend Monday, Tuesday, Wednesday, Thursday and Friday from 8am – 2:30pm

Time Activity
7:30 am School gates open
7:40 am Students may arrive (teachers on duty)
8:00 am Lessons
10:00 am Recess (teachers on duty)
10:20 am Lessons
12:00 pm ECH1 home time (Mon-Thurs), ECH2 home time (Fri only)
12:20 pm Lunch (teachers on duty)
1:10 pm Lessons
2:30 pm ECH2 home time (Mon-Thurs)